

THE BURTON AWARDS

THE TWENTIETH ANNIVERSARY

LEGENDS IN LAW

THE LEGENDS IN LAW PROGRAM IS SPONSORED BY THE U.S. CHAMBER INSTITUTE FOR LEGAL REFORM

Kate Adams Honeywell

S. Jack Balagia Jr. ExxonMobil Corporation

Stanley F. Baldwin

AMERIGROUP Corporation

James J. Bender

The Williams Companies

Ira P. Berman

Gulfstream Aerospace Corporation

Peter J. Beshar

Marsh & McLennan Companies

Susan L. Blount

Prudential Financial, Inc.

N. Cornell Boggs, III

Greg Boss

CSL Limited

James B. Buda

Caterpillar, Inc.

Brian E. Cabrera

Synopsys, Inc.

James W. Cicconi

AT&T, Inc.

Bart J. Colli

ARAMARK

Stephen M. Cutler

J.P. Morgan Chase & Co.

Tye Darland

Georgia-Pacific LLC

Brakett B. Denniston III

General Electric Company

Christopher S. Dewees

JDS Uniphase Corporation

Felix Ehrat, Ph.D.

Novartis International

Michael Ettinger

Laura Fennell

Intuit Inc.

Kevin A. Fox

Sharp Electronics Corporation

Craig B. Glidden

General Motors Company, LLC

James T. Hale

Target Corporation

Gregory B. Jordan

The PNC Financial Services Group

Charles J. Kalil

The Dow Chemical Company

Denise Keane

Altria Group, Inc.

Janet Langford Kelly

ConocoPhilips Company

David G. Leitch

Bank of America Corporation

Don H. Liu

Xerox Corporation

George J. Lykos

Bayer Corporation

Christoph Maeder

Syngenta AG

Charles W. Matthews

ExxonMobil Corporation

Michele Coleman Mayes

Pitney Bowes, Inc.

Timothy Mayopoulos

Bank of America Corporation

Teri P. McClure

United Parcel Service, Inc.

Tim Murphy

Mastercard

Amy Fliegelman Olli

CA Technologies

Les Parrette

Co-Chair of the Legends in Law Committee

Novelis, Inc.

Maria Pasquale

Celgene Corporation

Louise Pentland

PayPal Inc.

Lisa Rickard

U.S. Chamber of Commerce

Kim Rivera

HP Inc.

Sandra Phillips Rogers

Teresa Wynn Roseborough

The Home Depot

Kim Rucker

Kraft Foods Group, Inc.

Thomas A. Russo

American International Group, Inc. (AIG)

Edward A. "Ed" Ryan

Marriott International, Inc.

Thomas J. Sabatino, Jr.

Hertz Corporation

Thomas L. Sager

Co-Chair of the Legends in Law Committee

E.I. DuPont de Nemours

John F. Schultz

Hewlett-Packard Company

Bruce Sewell

Apple Inc.

A. James Shafter

COFCO International Ltd.

David M. Shannon

NVIDIA Corporation

Jane C. Sherburne

BNY Mellon

Marianne D. Short

UnitedHealth Group

Kenneth Siegel

Starwood Hotels & Resorts

Worldwide, Inc

Jack C. Silhavy

Fresenius Kabi USA

Marschall I. Smith

3M Company

David F. Snively

Monsanto Company

James M. Strother

Wells Fargo & Company

Bjarne Tellmann

Pearson PLC

Larry D. Thompson

PepsiCo Inc. (Retired)

Leslie T. Thornton

WGL Holdings, Inc. and Washington Gas

Lawrence P. Tu

CBS Corporation

Leslie M. Turner

The Hershey Company

Richard H. Walker

Deutsche Bank AG

Amy Weaver

Salesforce

Michael Weiner

Ares Management LLC

Betty Whelchel

BNP Paribas

David Zapolsky

Amazon

The Burton Awards IS PRODUCED BY LEAD SPONSOR LAW360

Legends in Law Awards

STANDARDS:

The general counsels who are chosen for this prominent recognition are selected based on an outstanding reputation in the legal profession and a demonstrated track record of addressing complex matters of national or global significance in a specialized area. The honorees have also evidenced leadership, creativity, and a uniqueness in approach to resolving those challenges confronting their corporate clients. Finally, they are highly respected by the bench and bar for their integrity and professionalism.

Special Recognition:

In addition to the awards ceremony, a special luncheon will be held honoring the Legends in Law winners. The "Legends Luncheon" will be held in the Members Room at the Library of Congress the same day as the Awards Program.

Program to be Held May 20, 2019:

- Awards Program: 3:45 pm promptly, Coolidge Theatre, Library of Congress
- Reception: 6:00 pm, Great Hall, Main Hall, Library of Congress
- Gala Dinner: 6:30 pm, Great Hall, Atrium Level, Library of Congress
- Gala Performance: 8:30 pm, Great Hall, Main Level, Library of Congress

SELECT COMMITTEE:

Bruce Sewell, former Senior Vice President & General Counsel of Apple; David Leitch, Global General Counsel of Bank of America; Leslie Thornton, Senior Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary of WGL Holdings and Washington Gas; Teresa Wynn Roseborough, Executive Vice President, General Counsel & Corporate Secretary of The Home Depot; and Jean Lee, CEO of the Minority Corporate Counsel Association

STANDING COMMITTEE:

William C. Burton

Founder & Chair, The Burton Awards Vice Chair, The Burton Awards Sagat Burton LLP

Yabo Lin

Sidley Austin LLP





THOMAS L. SAGER is a Partner at Ballard Spahr. He began his career with E.I. DuPont de Nemours as an attorney in the

Labor, Benefits & Corporate Security Group and spent more than a decade as chief litigation counsel before being named Senior Vice President and General Counsel in 2008. During his tenure, he oversaw significant litigation involving governmental investigations, product liability, environmental, toxic tort, labor and employment, securities, antitrust, and tax.

Mr. Sager was a strong and early proponent of diversity in the legal profession. He helped pioneer the DuPont Convergence and Law Firm Partnering Program, which redefined the way in which law firms measure success, encourage creativity and collaboration, increase efficiency, and retain and promote women and minorities.



LES PARRETTE is Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Compliance Officer for Novelis Inc. He is

responsible for leadership and oversight of the company's legal department. Mr. Parrette rejoined Novelis in October 2009 as Senior Vice President, General Counsel and Compliance Officer, a position he held previously from 2005 to 2009. For a brief period prior to that, Mr. Parrette served as SVP, Legal Affairs and General Counsel for WESCO International, Inc. From 2000 to 2005, he was SVP, General Counsel and Secretary for Aquila, Inc. Mr. Parrette holds a Bachelor of Arts degree and a Juris Doctorate in Law from Harvard University.



245 Park Avenue 39th Floor New York, NY 10167 212-672-1862 www.burtonawards.com